Louisiana Teenage Librarians Association 2013-14 State Convention Sai Convention Center February 16-17, 2014

I. First General Session

- Session was presided over by Abigail Welch on February 16 at 4:00 p.m.

- Parliamentarian, Savannah Hollen, went over convention rules
- Officer, head table, and committee chair introductions were given

- LLA President, Ms. Vivian McCain and Mrs. Paula Clemmons, representing LASL, sent greetings

II. Second General Session

- The Highs and Lows group from Alexandria High sang for entertainment
- Book discussion for the junior and senior division was conducted at the same time as the Poster Contest.
- The costume contest was conducted at 7:30
- A Scholastic book sale was held at 9:00
- The dance and special games were held from 9:00 to 12:00. West Feliciana High facilitated 4 dance contests and provided additional games in a side room.

III Third General Session- Awards Banquet and Guest Author

- Session was called to order by Abigail Welch on February 17 at 12:15
- Guest author, Michael Northrop, was introduced and spoke
- The Committee Chairs awarded the following:
 - T-Shirt Jr:
 - 1st-WFMS
 - 2nd-Lacassine
 - 3rd-EDS
 - T-Shirt Sr:
 - 1st- Maurepas
 - 2nd-Hathaway
 - 3rd-WFHS
 - Wes Smith,Jr:
 - 1st -Destinee Morris, WFMS
 - 2nd-Natalie Clemmons, Lacassine
 - Wes Smith, Sr:
 - 1st Erica Walker, Winnfield
 - 2nd-Alexis Trisler, Maurepas
 - Bookmark, Jr.
 - \circ 1st- Lacassine
 - o 2nd- Central Private Junior
 - \circ 3rd- EDS
 - Bookmark, Sr.
 - \circ 1st- Central Private High
 - \circ 2nd- Hathaway
 - \circ 3rd- Maurepas

- Bulletin Board, Jr.
 - \circ 1st- EDS
 - \circ 2nd- Lacassine
 - o 3rd- Central Private Junior
- Bulletin Board, Sr.
 - \circ 1st- Hathaway
 - o 2nd- West Feliciana High
 - \circ 3rd- Maurepas
- Costume Individual, Jr.
 - 1st- Lauren Lee, WFMS
 - \circ 2nd- Caroline Smith, WFMS
 - 3rd- Natalie Clemmons, Lacassine
- Costume Individual, Sr.
 - o 1st- Dalton Clevenger, WFHS
 - 2nd- Ali Lejeune, HHS
 - 3rd- Mallory Compton, HHS
- Costume Group, Jr.
 - \circ 1st- EDS
 - \circ 2nd-WFMS
 - \circ 3rd- Lacassine
- Costume Group Sr:
 - 1st-Hathaway
 - 2nd-DeQuincy
 - 3rd-WFHS
- Dance Individual Jr:
 - 1st- Anna Reese Couhig-WFMS
 - 2nd-Lauren Lee-WFMS
 - 3rd-Destinee Morris-WFMS
- Dance Individual, Sr:
 - 1st-Abigail Welch-HHS
 - 2nd -Macie Turgeon-HHS
 - 3rd-Taylor Reed-HHS
- Dance Group Jr:
 - 1st-WFMS
 - 2nd-EDS
- Dance Group Sr.:
 - 1st-HHS
 - 2nd-Central Private
 - 3rd-DeQuincy
- Drawing Contest Jr:
 - 1st-WFMS
 - 2nd- Central Private
 - 3rd- Lacassine
- Drawing Contest Sr.
 - 1st- Central Private High
 - 2nd- Hathaway

• Scrapbook Jr:

- 1st- Electronic-EDS
- 1st- Paper- WFMS
- Scrapbook SR:
 - 1st- Electronic& Paper- Hathaway

* West Feliciana Middle School and Hathaway High School were awarded the Spirit Award - Old and new business was acknowledged

- Old and new officers were recognized as follows

- Incoming President- Courtney Fontenot
- Incoming Vice President- Sarah Hess
- Incoming Parliamentarian- Savannah Hollen
- Incoming Historian- Natalie Clemmons
- Incoming Reporter- Claire Parsley
- Incoming Secretary- Mary Elizabeth Barrow
- Incoming Treasurer- Adam Broussard

- Mrs. Janet Lathrop was announced as next year's Student Relations Chair

The 2013-14 LTLA State Convention was adjourned by Ms. Abigail Welch

Respectfully submitted by Mary Elizabeth Barrow 2014-2015 LTLA Secretary